See title, for example [[Generous Patron]]. It's a long running question I had with a friend, and we kind of came to the conclusion that the answer is no because the creature doesn't yet exist when the ETB resolves.
But I gave it some thought again because it feels so weird that so many cards have this kind of effect and supposedly it doesn't get triggered. Does anyone have a definitive answer to this? Would be great if you can refer to the official rulings.
Gute Einstellung. Sowieso nie vorbestellen, und dann besser auch ein paar patches abwarten (je nach Spiel).